“Now I am blissed out
I have kaleidoscope eyes
I’m light as cotton
I am wide as the sky
This is where my thoughts come to die
And I am happy…”


(The Bravery, Sugar Pill)

So, sometimes we need a little boost of happiness.
Kick in the back, smell of tea in our nostrils…
Little candies box, sparkling glittering smiles,
long time wished flower, person who is yet to become friend…
We are meant to be happy.
We usually choose to be sad.
Bring your own rainbow when you come at my door.
I sometimes lack of one to share.
You’re welcome, tho.

Hi, there,
So basically, in a hectic-exams-full-week I jumped here into another adventure. It’s called – being social. I felt really nervous and was scared of the result. If my weird personality will be normal enough so Nina (her post!), great blogger with who I made this post, won’t run away right away from the set.
She didn’t.
So, after hours making a set and hours of me taking her as a hostage while I was making a pics – this, for me revolutionary, post is done. I hope you love it.
Set is done in Sparkletopia and most of the items are from The Candy Fair, same as most of my outfit. I was in sugarrush inspired mode, so you can see the results. And oh, shoes are new creation of my dear friend from Center Ville shop.
In any case, enjoy!
And remember – candy canes can screw up your teeth, but there’s nothing better than it.
Except soup.
Um, I should mention that… but… but…

SOUP! …and candies… yah…
Stay soup-ishly candiesh…
Huggs,
Dea

WEARING: Nina’s is wearing HERE!

  • SKIN: .{yumyums}. {1} Brias – {Cotton Candy} {Black Brow} (exclusive @Candi Fair)
  • HAIRlittle bones. Carousel
  • HAIR BASEILLMATIC :: Smoothed Baby Hairs – Aquababe
  • EYES: [KoKoLoReS] Eyes – Arcane – mountain rivulet (NEW @Mystic Realms Faire)
  • EYELASHESalaskametro<3 “Vida” prim lashes (tintable)
  • PEARL EYEBROWsHela – Pearl Eyebrow Right
  • MAKEUP 1 – undereyeliner: {Cara Bella} Black Anime Eyeliner (not avaliable)
  • NAILS: [NI.JU] Smudgy Fingers SLINK HUD – nails (@Mystic Realms Faire)
  • FINGER SMUDGE: [NI.JU] Smudgy Fingers SLINK HUD – nails (@Mystic Realms Faire)
  • BINDIAMAYA ~ Sakura Bindi (Lavender) (gift here!)
  • NECKLACE 1 – black: 1992 // Chained Choker (Onyx)
  • NECKLACE 2 – pearl: lassitude & ennui – Stacked pearls necklace (cleavage) multicolor (free @Candi Fair)
  • NECKLACE 3 – face: ::Happy Finds:: Vintage Face Necklace (not avaliable)
  • NECKLACE 4 – aqua: LaGyo – Morgan necklace Aqua
  • EARRINGSAITUI – Ear: Gen 4, ACRYL*IMALS – Grey Rat (was on Arcade, dunno if in store)
  • RINGs – blacks: LaGyo – Mahalia ring 1,2,3 Black (NEW @Collabor 88)
  • RING – toast: :: Axix :: Sweeties rings Toast  (free @ Candi Fair)
  • BAG:Moon Amore: –  Sugum – CandyMachine Bag! (gacha @Candy Fair)
  • BOW on pants: [glow] Studio –  Bow Necklace (pink) (resize)
  • UNDERSHIRTLumae :: Lacey Days – White (Shirt) (hunt gift)
  • SHIRT: ::Moon Amore:: – Dotted shirt (only 15L$ on MP)
  • LONG CARDI: {So Many Styles} – Long Cardi Teal (sold on, but not exclusive @Candy Fair)
  • FEATHERish thing on shoulders: ][AV] – [dress simple black arm R+L (not sure if avaliable)
  • ROMPER: :Moon Amore: Kuki Romper (Small) (exclusive @Candi Fair)
  • TIGHTSMunique. Sheer Leggins / Black (group gift)
  • SHOES: Center Ville – Shoe Pump High (Turquoise) (NEW!)
  • POSERIDIC. – Chocolate Rain (exclusive @Candi Fair)

DECOR for the first photo:

DECOR for the second photo:

DECOR for the third photo:

7 thoughts on “.When It’s Sadening Outside, Bring Your Own Rainbow

  1. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out
    a designer to create your theme? Exceptional work!

    Like

  2. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout of your
    website? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or 2 pictures.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

Leave a comment