DeaAkerukaWeb

“Flames fell into orbit
To hold eternally
Two heavenly spirits
That just wouldn’t seem
To be made of glass…”

 

(Bat for Lashes, Glass)

Hi, all!
How often do you think how much things you had chance to see, feel, touch, be there – really define you?
Are you a person who, once touched by those things, became sculpted by it and there you need more or just your mind-asset become different and your own perception of yourself, so those different things comes to you, even tho you are not longer person who are defined by – being just open to things, but just specific things?
Can I change my taste/style/brain and become somehow something which to everyone else seems to be great, most amazing of it all or I just need a change of things I once thought as a valid and important?

DeaAkerukaFull2Web

As I said, Skin Fair 2014 is still going on and I am so trilled to be able to show you second skins I liked the most.
Skin I’m wearing is Manuela from AKERUKA store. I must say that I’m bit skeptic about too pretty promo skins because mostly it look so rough on me, so when I saw this skin I automatically was afraid of same scenario. I was wrong. Manuela turns to be one of very few skins in which I feel like “me” and where I actually don’t care about variety of make ups and can wear bare skin and feel good, like skin itself honors my avatar which is probably why we all search for The One of all skins and that’s why we have insanely large inventories. (Or it’s just me?)

Manuela comes in cleavage and non cleavage version, have variety of eyebrows and makeups options. Appliers are not included in skin pack, so you’ll need to buy it, but it’s worth it.
s1Web
s2Web

Happy Skin shopping!
Tell me which one of makeups you liked the most?
xoxo,
Dea.

Wearing:

  • Skin: AKERUKA – Manuela – Nat  (mainstore; @ Skin Fair 2014 SIM1 – until march 3oth)  (Thanks to designer, Agony Helse & manager KaoZ Koba)
  • EyesTokyo Girl  – Eyes ES12  – Crystal Brown Green  (FREE @ Skin Fair 2014)
  • Eyelashesalaskametro<3 – “Diva” prim lashes (tintable) (sorry, I don’t have LM, check on MP)
  • Hair: little bones. – Barbarela – roots (was item from @ The Big show)
  • Hair Base: ILLMATIC ::-  Smoothed Baby Hairs – Honeycomb
  • Headband: (it is actually a neckwarmer) RONSEM* – Neck Warmer Black Mop (free gift)
  • EarringsWERTINA  – dollarbie gift earrings (Free in store)
  • BraceletMiss T –  gold balls bracelet – single  (FREE group gift, no group fee, lots of gifts)
  • UnderwearmilevA’s – Paris Gold Lingerie (Marketplace cheap item, link)
  • ShoesR.icielli – JENNY Mesh Boots – Brown (free, hunt gift, all gifts still in one room in store)
  • Pose: xbordeaux – nightswimming (ex xbordeaux, then madeleine. then… I still have the pose, hehe)
3 thoughts on “.You Are Made of Ivory & Gold.

  1. Hi I am so happy I found your wweb site, I really found you
    by accident, while I was researching on Askjeeve foor something else, Anyways
    I am here now and woud just like to say many thanks for a tremendous post and a
    all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to broowse iit all at the moment but I havbe saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so hen I have time I
    will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

